© 2017 Garden Flat

Call us now or click on Book the Flat to book:

+447885477163

Reviews

..independently offered comments:

 

"....Extraordinary - Best of both worlds. Six Stars...."

  •  

  • A wonderful hide-away with all the facilities you could ask for set in a lovely garden. So quiet too! The owner was extremely helpful. It's so nice, we'd rather keep it secret.

  • John - Southend, England  -October 2019

  •  

  • We have had a very relaxing stay in this lovely flat. It is very peaceful. there are lovely walks nearby. We visit the area to meet up with family and we hope to stay here again in the future

  • Lesley - Shanklin, Isle of Wight  -October 2019

  •  

  • Ideal location for exploring the Surrey Hills. Close to station for access to London. In a beautiful location, very peaceful and private. The accommodation is comfortable and spacious with everything you need for a home away from home.

  • Judith - Effingham, England -October 2019

  •  

  • Lovely accommodation with beautiful garden - ideal for relaxing. Thank you for making us welcome.

  • Imogen & Roger - Hythe, England - September 2019

  •  

  • What a charming flat in the beautiful English countryside! It has everything that we needed for a relaxing week. Absolutely delightful! We felt so at home here and have been refreshed in our spirits

  •    Deborah & Russell - Georgetown Texas - September 2019

  • A lovely well equipped flat in a beautiful location. Home from home. We have enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend this accommodation. 5 Stars

  •    Caroline & Anthony - Dorking Surrey  - July 2019

 

July  2019

  • A lovely well equipped flat in a beautiful location. Home from home. We have enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend this accommodation. 5 Stars

  •    Caroline & Anthony - Dorking Surrey  - July2019

 

 

June  2019

  • We had another lovely stay at this picturesque part of Surrey and were made very welcome by David & Sue, thanks

  •    Helen and Geoff - Adelaide, Australia - June 2019

  •  

May  2019

  • We have rented many properties in England, but this was our first in Surrey. What a wonderful location - and the Leladene cottage was perfect for our 2-week stay. A beautiful setting with beautiful walks in any direction from the house... we didn't begin to explore them all. We were pleased with the proximity to train @ Boxhill/Westhumble station, shopping and restaurants in Dorking, and many National Trust properties and gardens to visit. Heathrow airport 40-55 mins. Dine at Salt Pig or Sorrel in Dorking, walk to Emlyn restaurant, pop up the hill to Mickleham to the Running Horses pub, or take the train to Horsham for a Michelin meal at Tristan. The cottage is "homely" and very comfortable with lovely greenery views The hosts friendly and accommodating, but unobtrusive. So nice to have a "starter" supply of coffee, milk, eggs, etc. on our arrival. We will definitely return !

  •    Lou and Donna  - San Diego, USA - May 2019

 

May  2019

  • Great Holiday, brilliant location and good accommodation

  •    Stephen and Janet -Dundee, Scotland - May 2019

May  2019

  • Wonderful setting in the rolling green Surrey Hills. The cottage is cosy and comfortable. We were pleased to find it so close to shopping, train, main roads, yet rural and quiet. Loads of beautiful walks in every direction! And plenty of restaurants in nearby Dorking or even trains to Horsham. Good internet too. Would definitely return to Leladene. 

  •    Donna and Lou - San Diego - May 2019

April  2019

  • Absolutely love your place. The suite is perfect comfy furniture. Love the kitchen and giant tub. Would never leave your gorgeous yard. We greatly appreciated our 'welcome' groceries. Boxhill, the Vinyard, the Stepping Stones are on our list of great places 

  •    Daryll and Jackie - Austin, Texas -  April 2019

  •  

September 2018

  • Situation excellent for this most attractive Surrey area. So much to do visiting so many villages, houses and of course walking the footpaths. Compton, Shere and Boxhill our favourite places

  •    Maragret and Ron - Cambridge -  September 2018

 

July 2018

  • The appt. was very well equipped and it was lovely to sit in the lounge and view the beautiful garden. David was a very good and made us most welcome to their home. Thank you. Val & Don

  •    Don and Val -  July 2018

  •  

June 2018

  • Fantastic comfort great location set in lovely gardens.

  • The flat has everything you need. It is clean and very comfortable. The kitchen is equipped to please even the most ambitious cook. The proximity to the train station with London trains only 5 minutes away allows for a non car holiday without feeling isolated. A foot path takes you to the town centre via England's largest vineyards in 30 minutes. The hosts are friendly and helpful without fussing.

  •    Philip - New Zealand- June 2018

  •  

June 2018

  • What a truly delightful stay we have had in a lovely village. Cottage perfect for 2 indeed very spacious, everything you need available and owners are so friendly and accommodating. Village has train station less than 5 minutes away though you would never know it as it's so quiet it's amazing that it's there. Direct line to London Victoria and trains are frequent so perfect for the city and the Surrey hills. Highly recommend this cottage as think it's a great find and we hope to visit again soon..    Vikki - Norfolk- June 2018

 

 

 

May 2018

  • Thank you for your warm welcome. We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful garden flat......     Grainne and Danny - Leicestershire- May 2018

 

May 2018

  • If you are thinking of going to this part of the country stay at Leladene's garden cottage! If we ever get the chance to return we will! One of the nicest places we have stayed.     Paul and Jennifer - Victoria Australia- May 2018

 

May 2018

  • Beautiful Place, Great People, Perfect Location

  • We were so happy to find a place in the country that was less than an hour from London, and only a short walk to the train station (or the pub). It's a beautiful flat in a small village, and David and Sue were wonderful hosts. They were very friendly and helpful, and dealt with all the small problems that always come up when you're traveling. We would love to stay there again next time we're in the country. Steve - Herndon VA USA - May 2018

 

April 2018

  • Such a relaxing eight days at Leladene cottage. A beautiful area for exploring the surrounding countryside - and for access to London if required. The cottage contained all amenities and fresh supplies were awaiting my arrival. I can thoroughly recommend this cottage and just loved my stay there.     Eris - New Zealand - April 2018

 

 

April 2018

  • Very nice and quiet place to escape the high street rush and rest from the business. Thank you     Inara and Ainars - Riga - April 2018

 

December 2017

A day away from Dorking region is a day wasted.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

 

We arrived early, after a long flight from Seattle, and were pleasantly surprised by the estate-like home, vast garden, enormous trees and serenity.
Our hosts, Sue & David, were most welcoming and attentive to our needs. They more than made every effort to accommodate us.
The apartment is comfortable, specious, immaculate and the kitchen was well stocked. The beds and linen were pampering. We found the earlier reviews very accurate.
Location wise, the Surrey Hills is an AONB - Area of Outstanding National Beauty since 1958 is true to its title.
There are many well marked trails (as well as cycling). We walked to Dorking via the Winery trail, which took us about 40min and returned by bus. The more we walked the woods, footpaths, meadows, heaths - it landed on us that we wish we had more time to explore the region.
We wholeheartedly recommend this apartment to our family and friends
.
Hanania - Jerusalem   (Many thanks for your review - it was lovely to have you stay and we are pleased you enjoyed it. I guess we are quite lucky where we live but it is even lovelier to share.
David & Sue

 

August 2016

  • Lovely little flat with everything one could need, including a stunning setting and very friendly neighbours. Highly recommended    Tim & Cindy - Hong Kong - August 2016

 

 

June 2016

  • No hesitation in recommending. Conveniently and centrally located but also perfectly quiet and peaceful. Very short walk to station, and also perfectly located for local walks. Nice Pub too!. Jeanette  - Dubbo NSW Australi - June 2016

 

 

 

May 2016

  • Thank you ever so much for a very comfortable stay. It was warm and homely. The flat is set in  beautiful grounds and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Suzanne  - Swanley - May 2016

 

March 2016

  • Leladene is a lovely, peaceful place. The accommodation is delightful, spacious and well presented. Perfect for our short stay. We would not make any improvements, everything was just as we would expect. Liz & David - RIpon - March 2016

  •  

Left on Oct 15, 2015 for a stay in Oct 2015

  • From the moment you drive or walk through the unique archway, you know you have come home to something special. The Garden Flat is set amongst beautiful sprawling grassed and gardened grounds. The "flat" (which deserves a nicer name!) is spacious and well apportioned. Terrific kitchen/diner with everything generously provided for a self catering geek as I am! There is a lovely "Margot Leadbetter" (The Good Life) ambience of this apartment. Well equipped also with maps (amazing walks). This area abounds in stunning country walks, rambles and hikes. It is a haven for cyclists also. You step out the door here and roll down the grassy bank into the idyllic yester year Westhumble & Box Hill Station. Take the fast train and you are in London in 50 mins. Extraordinary. Factor this - You are staying in a much sought after quintessential English village, on the steps of a much sought after quintessential English town (Dorking) just a short easy train ride to the one and only London! Its the best of both worlds. MORE INFO - - Because of access to train station, you could get by without a car here, providing you are an able walker. You can walk to Polesden Lacey(45mins -1hr), Box Hill, Dorking (literally through Denbies Vineyard) (20-30mins), Ranmore, Stepping Stones (10 mins).There are other short walks by the rail line to the Mole River. - I have spent the last 8 weeks all around this beautiful country. All accomodation we stayed in were absolutely great, but this was the pick. - Very quiet. David & Sue (the owners) are great and non-intrusive. Always available of course! - WIFI brilliant. - Do yourself a favour - Just do it! Mike & Jenny - Perth, Australia

  •  

  • The flat has a fabulous location in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The garden is stunningly beautiful. The flat is light and there is lots of space; the kitchen is well equipped. Towels and bedding were aplenty. We loved the closeness to the train station with direct connection to London Terminals and Dorking. Bernd & Ursula - Berlin - July 2015 

  • Superb accomodation in idyllic countryside with many attractions nearby. An ideal place to stay for country get-away but trips to London are very easy by rail. Friendly, hospitable on-site owners, - very helpful but not intrusive. David & Jo - Pershore - July 2015

  •  

  • First class contact, met on arrival, welcome pack for breakfast. This is a home from home. full cooking facilities, good wifi, close to main transport links.  Stephen February 2015              

  •  

  • A very comfortable stay in a beautiful location! The 'welcome' food items in the fridge were most thoughtful. We had a lovely stay, thanks.
    Des & Tina, Durham - May 2014

  •  

  • Ideal location for visiting this beautiful part of the country. The delightful; setting and surroundings of the accommodation made our visit even more memorable.
    Mike - Bramhall - June 2014

  •  

  • Comfortable, well eqipped accomodation ideally located for exploring several National Trust locations and properties in the Surrey Hills. Also located very close to a station suitable for visiting the Capital.
    Marian & Geoff, Kent - May 2014

  •  

  • Very friendly hosts, nice & light accommodation, lovely garden - will return
    David, Bucks - June 2014

  •  

  • A convenient base for walking holidays on the North Downs, with very easy access to London and the south by road or rail. Well eqipped, spacious, & comfortable accommodation. Friendly hosts and a gorgeous welcome pack - no need for immediate grocery shopping! Annette, Norwich July 2014

  •  

  • A delightful cottage retreat looking onto Boxhill. Deep in the heart of the country but so convenient for Central London - Jeanine - Northumberland - August 2014